Home Webinars 9 upcoming webinars to optimize your scientific processes

9 upcoming webinars to optimize your scientific processes

0

Learn about the latest tools and techniques to build your research capacity with expert-led presentations on PCR, dioxin analysis, CAR-T cells, blood gas analysis, and more.

Select Science® hosts dozens of free, informative webinars for scientists every month, featuring world-class speakers at the cutting edge of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight the events you won’t want to miss over the next week, as well as some of our best on-demand webinars.

This week, evaluate alternative systems for the dioxin analysis and furans, understand what can be achieved with qPCR and dPCR in gene expression and genetic variation experiments, discover the potential of neurofilament light chain (NfL) as a biomarker for neurological disordersand learn how MS data helps spot co-eluting components and UV transparent peaks.

Plus, get an overview of Abcam recombinant antibody technology which guarantees highly specific and sensitive antibodies, understand how ex-vivo modified T cells represent an innovative approach to obtain a response against solid tumors and identify the appropriate anticoagulants for the arteries blood gas samples. Finally, find out about the news regulatory requirements and what it means for your lab, and get expert insights into analytical tools to compare data consistency through the instruments.

Advancing technology for dioxin analysis – adapting methodology to meet current and future needs

Advancing technology for dioxin analysis – adapting methodology to meet current and future needs

Many laboratories are investigating new methodologies and instruments to meet the demanding needs of analyzing “dioxins” and dioxin-like persistent organic pollutants (POPs). This webinar will evaluate alternative systems for dioxin and furan analysis and discuss the benefits of alternative test procedures.

Monday, June 27 at 2:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. CEST / 9:00 a.m. EDT / 6:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Digital PCR and real-time PCR: learn how to adapt the technique to your experimental design and your research objectives

Digital PCR and real-time PCR: learn how to adapt the technique to your experimental design and your research objectives

PCR experts will discuss how digital PCR and qPCR can complement each other and which to select to obtain reliable results from RNA and/or DNA samples. Walking through the differences for each workflow, also learn about the benefits of using dropletless dPCR with a lab demonstration of the Applied Biosystems™ Absolute Q™ System.

Monday, June 27, 2:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. CEST

register here

Neurofilament Light Chain (NfL) Assay for Neurodegenerative Disease Clinical Trial Programs

Neurofilament Light Chain (NfL) Assay for Neurodegenerative Disease Clinical Trial Programs

This webinar aims to provide the audience with an overview of the various applications of NfL in clinical trial programs for neurological diseases. It will also introduce the highly sensitive chemiluminescent acridinium ester immunoassay technology, which is used for NfL testing services at Siemens Healthineers CLIA laboratory, to support clinical trials.

Monday, June 27 at 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Double Deconvolution of LC-PDA-MS Data: A Fast-Track Approach to Chemical Composition and Impurity Analysis

Double Deconvolution of LC-PDA-MS Data: A Fast-Track Approach to Chemical Composition and Impurity Analysis

This webinar will reveal a streamlined workflow based on double deconvolution to solve the complexities caused by insufficient chromatographic separations. The approach is suitable for routine and research laboratories looking to reduce the time between samples and results.

Tuesday, June 28 at 3:00 p.m. BST / 4:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Antibodies to be assayed: the key to obtaining consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

Antibodies to be assayed: the key to obtaining consistent and reproducible immunoassay results

This webinar will introduce Abcam’s SimpleStep ELISA® kit, a one-wash assay that generates data in 90 minutes, and FirePlex®, a multiplexed immunoassay designed for HTS workflows, both powered by Abcam’s recombinant antibody technology. Plus, explore the benefits of Abcam’s portfolio of recombinant monoclonal antibodies, the core of their immunoassays.

Tuesday, June 28 at 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Design of a CAR-T Cell Therapy for Clear Cell Renal Carcinoma: Preclinical Evaluation Using Cell Sorting and Single Cell Sequencing

Design of a CAR-T Cell Therapy for Clear Cell Renal Carcinoma: Preclinical Evaluation Using Cell Sorting and Single Cell Sequencing

Join this webinar to learn how anti-carbonic anhydrase IX (CA-IX) targeted chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cells secreting human anti-programmed death ligand 1 (PDL-1) antibodies in tumor site to restore the active anti-tumor immunity. Tumor-associated CA-IX is overexpressed in clear cell carcinomas of the kidney and many other solid tumors.

Wednesday, June 29, 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

The importance of pre-analysis in blood gas analysis

The importance of pre-analysis in blood gas analysis

This webinar will focus on proper sample handling technique to minimize pre-analytical errors in blood gas testing. Sign up to get an overview of the variety of sampling devices available, acceptable anticoagulants for blood gas analysis, and arterial sampling sites for blood sampling. Emphasis will be placed on the impact on patient test results when the blood sample is mishandled.

Wednesday, June 29 at 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Guarantee the quality of the system to facilitate audits

Guarantee the quality of the system to facilitate audits

In this series of webinars, software specialists will discuss how a modern chromatography data system can provide a secure software platform from its initial design, offering all the tools you need to maintain the integrity of your data, while alleviating the concerns associated with regulatory audits.

June 30 at 3:00 p.m. BST / 4:00 p.m. CEST / 10:00 a.m. EDT / 7:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Flow Cytometer: Overview of Instrument Configuration Standardization on Cytek Systems

Flow Cytometer: Overview of Instrument Configuration Standardization on Cytek Systems

This webinar will explain how Cytek is able to obtain similar data collected across all of its full-spectrum systems and explore strategies for monitoring instrument setup consistency. Cytek wants to share lessons learned from customer feedback on data consistency and strategies to optimize test reproducibility.

Friday, July 1 at 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

register here

Watch our webinars when it’s convenient for you

Did you miss one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are available on demand after the live event. Check out some of our latest webinars below:






qPCR gene expression: practical “must-haves” for success in the laboratory


Look here”

A new SARS-CoV-2 multiplexed serology test using advanced flow cytometry


Look here”

Platform experimental methodology: light scattering for preliminary experiments and final answers


Look here”

Empower LMS: An ideal solution for better data


Look here”

Use innovative compliance tools to ensure data quality and integrity


Look here”

Discover the power of qPCR for the analysis of genetic variation


Look here”

SelectScience hosts over 10 webinars per month on various science topics, check out more of our upcoming webinars>>